seitlicher Menuepunkt
SEARCH
Search for

SEARCH
 
seitlicher Menuepunkt
LOGIN
Username

Password

LOGIN

How can I register?

About us

Arbeitsgemeinschaft Medikamentöse Tumortherapie (AGMT) was established with the objective of getting better results and improved understanding of the treatment of malignant tumours by carrying out independent clinical tests. Since the time it was established, more than 4,800 patients have undergone over 50 clinical tests at over 60 hospitals conducted by AGMT all across Austria and internationally, and the treatment success has been recorded in more than 10 medical registers. Covering the entire Oncology as far as possible is a matter of concern for the AGMT in the process, and this is also reflected in the large number of clinical trials conducted, which are aimed at the treatment of solid tumours as well as heamato-oncological diseases.

Particularly in the field of Oncology, the key to success lies in ongoing advanced development and improvements in the therapies. Clinical trials do justice to this requirement and offer the best treatment available in accordance with the state-of-the-art science to the patients participating in them. The particularly detailed investigations carried out in the course of the clinical trials and the diligent ongoing monitoring of the success of the treatment represents an enhancement of the quality of life for the patients.

In the course of these clinical trials, AGMT works together with the most highly qualified specialists of leading institutions in Austria and the neighbouring countries. The quality and success of AGMT clinical trials is ensured by associating relevant centres having their focus on Oncology. In order to continue doing justice to our goals, we are constantly expanding our cooperation with those specialists, institutions and study groups who are interested in the same.

seitlicher Menuepunkt
SUCHE
Suchbegriff

SUCHE
 
seitlicher Menuepunkt
LOGIN

Über uns

Die Arbeitsgemeinschaft Medikamentöse Tumortherapie (AGMT) wurde mit dem Ziel gegründet, mittels der Durchführung unabhängiger klinischer Prüfungen eine Verbesserung der Behandlungsergebnisse sowie ein verbessertes Verständnis der Behandlung bösartiger Tumorerkrankungen zu erhalten. Seit ihrer Gründung sind an über 60 Krankenanstalten österreichweit und international mehr als 4800 PatientInnen in über 50 klinischen Prüfungen der AGMT behandelt bzw. in über 10 medizinischen Register der Behandlungserfolg erfasst worden. Eine möglichst breite Abdeckung der gesamten Onkologie ist der AGMT dabei ein Anliegen, dies spiegelt sich auch in der Vielzahl an durchgeführten Studie, die sowohl die Behandlung solider Tumore als auch hämato-onkologischer Erkrankungen zum Ziel haben.

Gerade in der Onkologie liegt der Schlüssel zum Erfolg in der laufenden Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung der Therapien. Klinische Studien werden diesem Anspruch gerecht und bieten teilnehmenden PatientInnen die nach aktuellem Stand der Wissenschaft beste Behandlung. Die besonders ausführlichen Studienuntersuchungen und die sorgfältige laufende Überwachung des Behandlungerfolgs stellen für teilnehmende PatientInnen eine Steigerung der Lebensqualität dar.

In der Durchführung klinischer Studien arbeitet die AGMT mit höchst qualifizierten FachärztInnen führender Institutionen Österreichs und des benachbarten Auslands zusammen. Durch die Einbindung relevanter Zentren mit onkologischem Schwerpunkt werden die Qualität und der Erfolg von AGMT Studien sichergestellt. Um auch weiterhin unseren Zielen gerecht zu werden bauen wir unsere Kooperationen mit interessierten Spezialisten, Institutionen und Studiengruppen laufend aus.